This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Thousands of high-quality videos and documentaries: PBS, Ken Burns documentaries, Masterpiece Theater, HBO documentaries, Scientific American, American Experience. Enjoy them at home or use them in your classes.
The Films On Demand Nursing: Current Concepts & Practices collection consists of 744 highly curated nursing videos. Most titles have been published within the past 5 years and aime to help nursing students excel in their studies, prepare for the NCLEX exam, and support long-term. job success in an increasingly complex healthcare system.
The Atlantic is an American magazine and multi-platform publisher based in Washington, D.C. It features articles on politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science. (Coverage 2002-Present) Click the Download option, then choose PDF to see the full article.
The Economist is a newspaper that publishes stories on topics that include economics, business, geopolitics, technology and culture. (Coverage 1922-Present)
Brings together an immense and important body of primary source archival documents from important sources like the US Department of the Interior, missions, and manuscripts collections to explore the political, social, and cultural history of Native peoples of America and Canada from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century. WARNING: This resource contains historical documents that utilize a variety of terms as applied to Indigenous peoples and express attitudes that reflect ideas and prejudices at their point of creation. Some of these terms and attitudes will appear pejorative and expressive of ideas that are no longer regarded as acceptable.
The Films On Demand Nursing: Current Concepts & Practices collection consists of 744 highly curated nursing videos. Most titles have been published within the past 5 years and aime to help nursing students excel in their studies, prepare for the NCLEX exam, and support long-term. job success in an increasingly complex healthcare system.
The New Yorker is a magazine featuring journalism, commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry. Publishes serious essays, long-form journalism, well-regarded fiction, and humor for a national and international audience. (Coverage 1993-Present)
