Skip to Main Content
Close
Home
Research
Online
Library OneSearch
A-Z Database List by Title
Primary Sources
Library Research Guides
Ebook Collections
Writing & Citing
Materials
Technology
Books & New Books
Test Preparation Resources
NC Collection
Images & Media
Study Aids
Services
Study Rooms
Search Community College Libraries
Request Appointment
Request Books & Articles
WCU Hunter Library
Services
Faculty
Request Instruction
Request Research Assistance
Faculty Resources
Chronicle of Higher Education
Request Course Reserves
Streaming Films for Courses
Students
Research Assistance
Book A Study Room
Technology Borrowing
Request Materials
Other SCC Services
Online Library Tour
Library Orientation Course
Local
Mountain Heritage Center
Fontana Regional Public Library
Local Community Resources
Local Genealogy Resources
Local Government Resources
SLNC - Blind & Print Disabled
SLNC - Accessible Books and Library Services
Technology
About
Service Alert
Open navigation
Classic Catalog
chat now!
Home
Research
Online
Library OneSearch
A-Z Database List by Title
Primary Sources
Library Research Guides
Ebook Collections
Writing & Citing
Materials
Technology
Books & New Books
Test Preparation Resources
NC Collection
Images & Media
Study Aids
Services
Study Rooms
Search Community College Libraries
Request Appointment
Request Books & Articles
WCU Hunter Library
Services
Faculty
Request Instruction
Request Research Assistance
Faculty Resources
Chronicle of Higher Education
Request Course Reserves
Streaming Films for Courses
Students
Research Assistance
Book A Study Room
Technology Borrowing
Request Materials
Other SCC Services
Online Library Tour
Library Orientation Course
Local
Mountain Heritage Center
Fontana Regional Public Library
Local Community Resources
Local Genealogy Resources
Local Government Resources
SLNC - Blind & Print Disabled
SLNC - Accessible Books and Library Services
Technology
About
Southwestern Community College
Holt Library
LGBTQIA+
Resources and Hotlines
Enter Search Words
Search
LGBTQIA+
L: lesbian G: gay B: bisexual T: transgender Q: queer I: intersex A: asexual ("A" also means Ally) +: inclusive of all subcategories of the above terms currently in use
Home
Resources and Hotlines
Books
E-books
Some links of interest
Databases and research articles
Videos
Need help NOW? Crisis lines
The National Immigration Detention Hotline
Student Support Services at SCC
Suicide Prevention Lifeline
The Trevor Project
Trans Lifeline
877.565.8860
Local/Regional Resources
Blue Ridge Pride
CDC: Resources
EqualityNC
Gay Asheville
Lambda Legal
WCU Diversity Dialogues
REFUGE Restrooms Map: safe restroom access for transgender, intersex, and gender nonconforming individuals
Youth Resources
Lambda Legal: Resources for LGBTQ Youth By State
NC Lambda Youth Network
more...
less...
North Carolina Lambda Youth Network
115 Market Street
Durham, NC 27701
919-683-3037 (p)
919-683-3194 (f)
nclambda@aol.com
Time Out Youth
more...
less...
Phone: 704-344-8335
Fax: 704-344-8186
E-mail us at:
Info@timeoutyouth.org
Address
3800 Monroe Road, Charlotte, NC 28205
Youth OUTright
Creating LGBTQIA+ Friendly Schools and Campus Communities
Ideas for creating LGBTQIA+ friendly schools and universities and additional resources.
Resources
Astrea Lesbian Foundation for Justice
AVP: The Anti-Violence Project
Change.org
GLSEN
Human Rights Campaign
International Lesbian and Gay Association
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health (provided by the CDC, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
LGBT Youth Rights: Southern Poverty Law Center
National Gay and Lesbian Task Force
The Okra Project
ONE Archives Foundation
Online Guide to Scholarships & Resources for LGBTQIA+ College Students
PFLAG
Que(e)ry Resources
SisterSong
Southern Poverty Law Center
Survivor Project
Transgender Law and Policy Institute
Unerased: #ReFuse2BErased: UnErasing LGBTQ+ history in K-12 classrooms
Zuna Institute
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Books >>
