- Faculty
- Request Instruction
- Request Research Assistance
- Faculty Resources
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- Request Course Reserves
- Streaming Films for Courses
Service Alert
Basic Guide to Infection Prevention and Control in Dentistry by 
Basic Guide to Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
An illustrated guide to oral and maxillofacial surgery, written by dental nurses for dental nurses Basic Guide to Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery will help you understand the role of the dental nurse in oral and maxillofacial surgical procedures. Written in a highly accessible style, comprehensive coverage includes anatomy of the head and neck, pain and anxiety control, assessment clinics, equipment selection, extractions, soft tissue lesions, and trauma and more complex procedures. Key features include: Learning outcomes at the start of each chapter, and full-colour photographs and line drawings throughout An overview of the maxillofacial team, the referral process and the legal aspects of maxillofacial procedures Clear explanations of the various duties performed by dental nurses during oral and maxillofacial surgery Basic Guide to Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is suitable for dental nurses working in practice or specialist maxillofacial units, and is also ideal for student dental nurses working towards the NEBDN National Diploma in Dental Nursing.
Burket's Oral Medicine by
For nearly 70 years, Burket's Oral Medicine has been the principal text for all major aspects of oral medicine, from the basic science to clinical practice. This 12th edition continues to serve as the authoritative source of information for students, residents, and experienced practitioners with access to the expertise and experience of an international group of clinical scholars who are recognized experts in the increasingly complex field of diagnosis and medical management of maxillofacial disease and dental treatment of medically complex patients.
Cdt 2024 : Current Dental Terminology by
The American DentalAssociation's CDT 2024: Current Dental Terminology provides the mostcurrent information required for consistent and accurate documentation ofservices delivered, facilitating efficient processing of dental claims. Thisbook includes every code with its full descriptor. Understanding the descriptorcan help determine whether the procedure code accurately describes the serviceprovided and can help resolve questions about the accuracy of claimsubmissions. Dental practices can rely on the ADA, the official and definitivesource of CDT, to help them submit accurate claims, and streamline reimbursements,and avoid rejections. CDT 2024 changesinclude 15additions and 2revisions ; no deleted codes in 2024. CDT 2024 includes a new category of service for Sleep ApneaServices. In addition, it features new codes for; Screening for sleep-related breathing disorders; Fabrication and delivery of oral appliancetherapy (OAT); Excisional biopsy of minor salivary glands; Immunization counseling; Application of hydroxyapatite regenerationmedicament; Placement of a custom removable clear plastictemporary aesthetic appliance In addition to providing the most up-to-datecodes, CDT 2024 also includes access to the CDT e-book, mobile app, and webapp, providing digital access to the full suite of CDT codes and descriptors.You will also find ICD-10-CM codes for dental procedures, making CDT 2024 themost valuable resource to meet your coding needs.
CDT Coding Companion: Training Guide for the Dental Team (2023) by 
Clinical Aspects of Dental Materials by
Using a proven pedagogical organization, this updated Fifth Edition of Gladwin and Bagby's market-leading title focuses on providing students with a dental materials background that emphasizes the clinical aspects of dental materials, while also introducing concepts of materials science. The book's three-part structure addresses types of dental materials in the 22 chapters of Part I, includes laboratory and clinical applications (essentially a built-in lab manual) in Part II, and presents 11 case studies in Part III that serve as an overall review and help students strengthen their critical thinking skills when providing patient care. Up-to-date content that reflects the latest advances in dental materials, clinical photos, review questions, and online videos all combine to help students develop the understanding of dental materials they need for successful dental hygiene practice.
Clinical Management of Orthodontic Root Resorption by
This book is exceptional in being dedicated solely to root resorption caused by orthodontic tooth movement. While the core content is based on scientific evidence, the book is intended as a practical aid for the clinician who performs orthodontics. After explanation of the different types of root resorption, a series of clinically oriented chapters focus particularly on external apical root resorption. Readers will find clear guidance on etiology, risk factors, diagnosis, imaging, patient management and education, and treatment options. The long-term prognosis of teeth with resorbed roots is thoroughly discussed, and advice is provided on the measures that should be adopted if severe root resorption is encountered during or at the end of treatment. Valuable information is also presented on the practice management side of the problem, covering informed consent, record keeping, and documentation of risk. The closing chapter examines likely future directions in root resorption management. The principal author has lectured and published on the subject for more than 25 years and is internationally recognized as a leading authority. This is the FIRST book solely dedicated to orthodontic root resorption!
Color Atlas of Common Oral Diseases, Enhanced Edition with Navigate 2 Advantage Access by
Featuring over 800 clear, high-quality photographs and radiographic illustrations, this fully updated Fifth Edition of Color Atlas of Common Oral Diseases is designed throughout to help readers recognize and identify oral manifestations of local or systemic diseases. The new edition includes expanded and updated content and is enhanced by new images, new case studies, a stronger focus on national board exam prep, and more. The book's easy-to-navigate, easy-to-learn-from standard format consists of two-page spreads that provide a narrative overview on one page with color illustrations on the facing page. To integrate oral diagnosis, medicine, pathology, and radiology, the overviews emphasize the clinical description of oral lesions, cover the nature of various disease processes, and provide a brief discussion of cause and treatment options.
Comprehensive Dental Assisting, Enhanced Edition Package by
Dental assistants have to work as part of a team every day to provide patients with the best possible care and ensure that the dental office runs smoothly. As an instructor, you prepare students to have the skills and abilities they will need to be a successful part of this dental team.
Dental Assisting: a Comprehensive Approach (5th ed.) by
This text and complete learning system, , fifth edition, will guide you as a dental assisting student on this journey. The result of years of research, writing, and testing, this system is designed to prepare the dental assisting student for the Dental Assisting National Board (DANB) certification examination, some state credentialing and the workplace. It presents information in a unique manner, using a variety of formats that account for the many ways in which today's students learn.
Dental Assisting Instrument Guide by
Presents the numerous instruments used in modern dentistry, along with proper functions, parts, and tray set-ups. This book provides the fundamental instrument knowledge dental assistants need for success in the field of dentistry.
Dental Assisting Notes by
Rely on this handy guide to quickly reference the must-know information you need to prepare for the everyday encounters youll face in clinical and practice. From easy-to-scan charts of the teeth and detailed depictions of dental instruments to helpful tips on how to administer oxygen and assist patients with multiple medical conditions, this comprehensive, chairside guide is the perfect companion for any setting.
Diagnosis and Risk Prediction of Dental Caries, Vol 2 (2000) by
Provides current information about the etiology, modifying factors, risk evaluation, development, diagnosis, and epidemiology of dental caries in this second of five volumes. For each topic discussed, detailed scientific background is presented, as well as an illustrated guide to implementing the prevention and control methods.
Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology: a clinical approach by 
Evidence-Based Dentistry for the Dental Hygienist (2014) by
Like any other dental professional, dental hygienists must practice evidence-based dentistry (EBD) to provide the best care to their patients, whether it be through scaling and root planing, caries prevention, or patient education. This book is intended as a textbook for dental hygienists to learn the importance of EBD in the practice of dental hygiene as well as how to implement EBD practices and share EBD findings among office staff.
Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist - 5th Ed. (2019) by
Offers up-to-date, evidence-based coverage of periodontal anatomy, the periodontal disease process, and classifications of periodontal disease.
General and Oral Pathology for Dental Hygiene Practice by
Meets the needs of multiple learning styles and traditional and non-traditional students Demonstrates key pathological processes with full-color animations online at DavisPlus that clearly illustrate the stages of pathological development and their implications for oral care. Test questions in National Dental Hygiene Board format.
Head, Neck and Dental Anatomy - 4th Ed. (2013) by
Head, Neck and Dental Anatomy is written for dental assisting students as an introduction to the study of anatomy of the teeth, head, and neck. A required course in the study of dental science, knowledge of and familiarity with the head, neck, and dental anatomy is of utmost importance to a successful and fulfilling career as a dental assistants and dental hygiene or hygienist. This textbook is an excellent teaching tool and reference manual for students and professional
Innovations in Preventive Dentistry by 
Mosby's Dental Assisting Exam Review by 
Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist - 13th Ed. (2021) by
Six sections of the Twelfth Edition conform to the Dental Hygiene Process of Care: Assessment, Diagnosis, Care Planning, Implementation, Education, and, new to this edition, Documentation. Updated and revised throughout, this edition includes new material on motivational interviewing, risk assessment, and alternate practice settings, and is enhanced by new clinically relevant color photos, and real-world examples.
