Faculty OER Toolbox

Search OASIS (Openly Available Sources Integrated Search) using the above search box to find open content from 73 different sources in a single search.

The AIM list groups approved open textbooks by course title. All the books have been judged to meet the evaluation criteria set by the AIM editorial board.

Search for quality open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats; the first step in adopting open educational resources. Search by subject and download them to your computer.

ChemCollective's goals are to support a community of instructors interested in improving chemistry education through interactive and engaging online activities.

A collection of open and free textbooks that may be suitable for use in community college courses from a variety of subjects. Most textbooks on this list have Creative Commons (CC) open licenses or GNU-free Document License. Others are U.S. Government documents in the public domain (PD).

Use this multimedia search engine to find various types of CC licensed items such as images, music, videos, and 3D model images.

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

Resources for finding open and sustainable teaching and learning materials.

Real-time federated search for OER content

Math and Statistics OER textbooks and other materials.

Provides links to a collection of curated free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services.

The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines. Most resources in the library are (OER) access, although some resources are restricted to provider site membership, or may have a cost associated with them (indicated in the full record of the resource).

a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.

A digital library and network for exploring open educational resources and networking with other educators. You can search, browse, and evaluate resources in this growing collection.

The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts.

Open Education North Carolina is an initiative that aims to reduce the cost of higher education for North Carolina students by providing free, open e-textbooks for 30 of the most frequently-taught courses across North Carolina’s 2 and 4-year colleges and universities.

OER nursing textbooks and virtual simulations are collaboratively developed by faculty based on the WTCS State Nursing curriculum and the current NCLEX-RN Test Plan. Textbooks undergo national peer review by faculty, deans, industry members, and nursing students to ensure the content is accurate and relevant, written in clear language for pre-licensure nursing students, and based on current, evidence-based practices.

OpenStax offers free peer-reviewed textbooks that support college courses.

The Open Textbook Library Catalog is a clearinghouse of links to books housed in various locations, including OpenStax, Saylor, and others.

Saylor Academy’s courses are built from curated OER and are openly-licensed for reuse.

A curated collection of open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more.

The leading website supporting the use of writing and speaking in courses across the curriculum. Provides a wide range of web-based resources for instructors who wish to use writing in their courses.

Use this multimedia search engine to find various types of CC licensed items such as images, music, videos, and 3D model images.

Use the Google Images search with search tool filter to find media like audio and images that you may reuse legally.